Beautiful Wedding

Yesterday I had the pleasure of seeing one of my dear friends, Leah’s Godmother Chau, get married. Here are a few pictures of the wedding:

Chau, her sister and Maid of Honor Linda, and my daughter Leah, who was one of two flower girls:

Chau and Leah:



Mackenzie and Leah (the shorter of the two):

One of my favorite pictures from yesterday, right after Chau and her new husband Chris came out of the church:

Cool way to greet guests and give them their table assignments – the little umbrellas were planted in grass and had tags with the table numbers on them:

Chau and Chris enjoy their first dance together:

The lace jacket Chau wore during the wedding ceremony has now been taken off and replaced with a beautiful sash and broach:

As is part of Vietnamese tradition, Chau changed into a beautiful Vietnamese outfit for the cake cutting:

It was a really beautiful day and fun wedding to attend. Leah and Mackie were great flower girls and danced the night away.

Chau and Chris looked so happy together. I am just thrilled for them both.

22 Responses to “Beautiful Wedding”


  1. 1 Kim May 21, 2006 at 2:11 pm

    Wow, everyone looked so beautiful, especially your daughter. I love Chau’s Vietnamese outfit. What beautiful colors!

  2. 2 Linda, Brandon, Braydon, and Lila May 21, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    WOW!! Beautiful. Your daughter looks so cute.
    I want my brother to hurry up and get marries so my kids can dress up.

  3. 3 Joannah May 21, 2006 at 3:46 pm

    I love weddings! Leah is the perfect flower girl!

  4. 4 Nicole May 21, 2006 at 8:30 pm

    It looks like you guys had a great day. Glad Leah had fun as a flower girl, she looked beautiful!

  5. 5 Michelle May 22, 2006 at 2:32 am

    Beautiful! I love weddings.

  6. 6 Kristin May 22, 2006 at 3:36 am

    What a gorgeous bride… I love her traditional dress!!

    Leah looked just adorable… you should rent her out to bride’s looking for the perfect flower girl!

  7. 7 Tracy May 22, 2006 at 4:46 pm

    I love weddings! Thanks for sharing the pictures. Everyone looked beautiful and I absolutely love the dress she wore for the cake cutting!

  8. 8 Katie J May 22, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    Thanks for the pics! Beautiful bride and beautiful flower girl!

  9. 9 Donna & Joe May 22, 2006 at 8:44 pm

    Wow, I love both the dresses the bride wore…how pretty. Leah looked totally adorable as flower girl…what a cute dress. She must have had a ball!

  10. 10 Karen and Jon May 22, 2006 at 9:58 pm

    Beautiful bride and totally adorable flower girl. I did a double take – When I read your post, I somehow read Grandmother instead of Godmother. I kept thinking – dang, she looks young. Then I saw Godmother – Duh!!

  11. 11 Sean and Gen May 23, 2006 at 2:27 am

    I love, love hearing about weddings! Brings me back – a long time back – but still happy memories.

    Beautiful pictures and even more beautiful wedding party. Leah is adorable with those big eyes!

  12. 12 mrsmogul May 23, 2006 at 10:56 am

    Awww great couple and happy photos! I haven;t been to a wedding in so long…my friends are all still SINGLE!

  13. 13 Kim M. May 23, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    I love weddings. Such a beautiful wedding party….especially that cute little flower girl of yours.

  14. 14 Made in China May 23, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    wow, what a lovely wedding and I even learned something! :o)

  15. 15 Juliet May 23, 2006 at 7:12 pm

    Looks like it was wonderful!

  16. 16 Fliss and Mike Adventures May 24, 2006 at 12:38 am

    Everyone looks so gorgeous. I had a nice time reading your blog and look forward to reading more of it. Take care… Felicity

  17. 17 J's Mommy May 24, 2006 at 1:24 am

    Great pics – love the flower girl dresses! Oh and the umbrellas is a cute idea.

  18. 18 M3 (Mary-Mia) May 24, 2006 at 11:02 pm

    Wow, what a gorgeous wedding!

    (Love those little umbrellas — so clever!)

  19. 19 lindang May 31, 2006 at 6:45 pm

    What a beautiful wedding! The bride looks great, the flower girl is just adorable, and that maid of honor is easy on the eyes too! Love the pics.

  20. 20 Angela May 31, 2006 at 7:08 pm

    Such a cute flower girl, the bride is gorgeous and the maid of honor looks kind of familiar – is that Michelle Quan the Olympic skater?

  21. 21 Great Photos! May 31, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    Actually the maid of honor doesn’t quite look like Michelle KWAN but more like a Lucy Lu to me.

  22. 22 BlogLoverSays... May 31, 2006 at 8:12 pm

    Either way, that’s the prettiest bride. Love the Vietnamese dress!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,150 hits

