Corners of My Home #7

OK, so it’s been like two months since I posted about my home, but I just had to put this up because it makes me smile.

Leah and I love doing craft projects, and this is one of the most recent ones we did together. It’s called a “stained glass window” and we found the instructions on this awesome weblog Kiddley. I am always so inspired by all the really cool craft blogs (Moopy & Me, SouleMama, Wee Wonderfuls and Kiddley).

Leah was so proud of her creation that she wanted it hung right in her bedroom window. I think it looks beautiful.

15 Responses to “Corners of My Home #7”


  1. 1 that girlhttp://www.pomegranatepages.com June 27, 2006 at 2:21 am

    It’s awesome! Great colours. And thanks for the Kiddley link – I’ve got it bookmarked for future use. Can’t wait.

  2. 2 Carrie June 27, 2006 at 2:23 am

    So great that you do neat projects with your daughter- it really looks nice. Thank you for sharing the links to the other craft blogs. I checked them out and will definetely be getting back into creating when we finalize our move.

  3. 3 Michelle June 27, 2006 at 3:06 am

    Ohhhhhh…It IS beautiful! What an artist! I may have to try that with “my” kids.

  4. 4 Shelley June 27, 2006 at 3:11 am

    How cool is that? Very pretty and creative.

  5. 5 Nicole June 27, 2006 at 10:36 am

    Cute craft. It’s so cute when they are proud of themselves, isn’t it. I”m going to check out that craft blog.

  6. 6 Michelle June 27, 2006 at 12:00 pm

    That is a great idea and it turned out beautifully! I can’t wait until I can make crafts with my little man. We made daddy his handprints in plaster for father’s day, but that is the extent.

  7. 7 Kim June 27, 2006 at 1:06 pm

    You guys did a great job! Very nice.

  8. 8 Georgia and Jeff June 27, 2006 at 2:30 pm

    That is a great project. I can’t wait to do stuff like that with Zoe.

    I also REALLY love the butterfly hooks under the window.

  9. 9 Joely's mom June 27, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    Makes me smile too. Leah (and her mei mei) are (will be) lucky to have such a handy mommy – I am all thumbs. But I just bookmarked Kiddley, maybe that will help!

  10. 10 Vivhttp://www.mywoolynest.typepad.com June 27, 2006 at 7:02 pm

    That’s cool – look at my March 3 entry for another “stained glass window.”

    I discovered Kiddley a few months ago and have found some good ideas on there. I need a constant round of ideas, even just for rainy weekends!

  11. 11 Lisa~~ June 27, 2006 at 7:52 pm

    Awwww, so cute!

  12. 12 Ann June 27, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    That is too cute and I love the butterfly “hooks”. What a great way to spend time with your daughter

  13. 13 Kim M. June 28, 2006 at 12:42 am

    Oh that’s so beautiful! Nice job Ms. Leah you are very artistic.

  14. 14 Paulette June 28, 2006 at 2:28 am

    Great project I will have to try it with my god girls that are here for 2 weeks we need some good projects.

  15. 15 chichimama June 28, 2006 at 11:02 am

    Beautiful, and thanks for the link! We’re always looking for craft ideas over here since I am craft deficient.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,170 hits

