A little obsessed

I am trying my darndest not to obsess over the adoption wait since it has only been 48 days since our log-in date. In an attempt to re-direct my thoughts, I have added something new to the sidebar on my blog. Just scroll down a bit to see it.

It is the “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix” countdown clock that I got from this cool site. Only 372 days until the movie hits theater! There is also a rumor floating around that the seventh and final Harry Potter book will be released on 7/7/07.

Oh boy, what if I am in China when the book is released? Do you think I’ll be able to find a bookstore throwing a Harry Potter midnight party? 🙂

Maybe I could get one of these in a onsie…

11 Responses to “A little obsessed”


  1. 1 Connie July 6, 2006 at 2:02 am

    Hmm…not so sure about Harry in China. You may have trouble finding that bookstore ;oP

    But, I am sure you can find a ‘muggle’ onesie. THAT would be very cute. Google away ;0)

  2. 2 Juliet July 6, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    With the new movie abd book due next summer, it will be the best ever!!! I am a total fanatic! Mugglenet is my homepage. ^_^

  3. 3 Nicole July 6, 2006 at 4:36 pm

    Wow, more than a year to go?? I’m not sure I can stand the wait. But, I don’t want the series to be over after book 7. What will I have to look forward to then?? Harry in the next moview looking like an adult??

  4. 4 Ann July 6, 2006 at 10:14 pm

    Am I the only one who hasn’t read the Harry Potter books? And I like to read. So anyhow, I understand your obsession with the wait. On Sunday it will be four months for us. And I think about it every day. I put a ticker on our blog, but now I see it count everysingle day away and it makes it go slower. So maybe I should start reading the Harry Potter books, that might help the time go by, you think?

  5. 5 Kristin July 7, 2006 at 12:31 pm

    Ack! A whole year???

    But, you know, I just dread that last book coming out… I want MORE!

  6. 6 asiangarden July 7, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    ROFL…ok I have not read any harry potter books either….
    But not to worry, I’m sure China will have a ton of counterfit books before the real one even comes out…they are bad like that!!

  7. 7 Michelle July 8, 2006 at 12:32 am

    I am sure you could pre-order the book and have it sent to you 🙂 You should definitely make a onesie like that shirt. That would be adorable!
    I can’t wait for the movie!

  8. 8 K. July 8, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    Hi, there. I came across your blog and I really enjoy reading it! I hope you don’t mind me following your journey to your new daughter! We are jsut starting the process ourselves.

    Best wishes-
    Kerrie

  9. 9 Nicole (the great) July 9, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    Oh, who will they kill off? It is driving me mad. Absolutely mad. I think they should kill us (the readers off) but I dont know how that would work.

  10. 10 Kim M. July 10, 2006 at 12:25 am

    Love the shirt I want one!!!!! I’m so sad about the last book!!

  11. 11 Stephanie July 10, 2006 at 1:08 am

    Ann,
    You should definately read the Harry Potter books. I have really enjoyed them all and then you can catch up by the time #7 comes out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,168 hits

