The grass is DEFINITELY greener

BEFORE:

AFTER:

This is what I would classify as a miracle. Joe and I do not have green thumbs, and yet with the guidance of our neighbor (also known as the grass God) we have actually grown something. Not too bad, if I do say so myself!

12 Responses to “The grass is DEFINITELY greener”


  1. 1 Connie July 21, 2006 at 11:53 pm

    Beautiful! Hey, those pavers look nice too. They also look kinda familiar ;0) You have lovely taste!

  2. 2 Ann July 22, 2006 at 1:04 am

    That looks so good. I had to scroll back and forth, back and forth, to see if it really was the same yard.

  3. 3 Trish July 22, 2006 at 4:39 am

    Wow. That’s amazing. It looks beautiful!

  4. 4 Alexandra July 22, 2006 at 10:22 am

    WOW! That’s amazing!

  5. 5 Michelle July 22, 2006 at 11:38 am

    How gorgeous! It looks wonderful, especially after looking out my kitchen window seeing the horrifying weeds growing up several feet from my grass. Yours looks great!

  6. 6 Shannon July 22, 2006 at 1:12 pm

    Nice! What’s his secret? If it involves TLC our yard is outta luck đŸ˜‰

  7. 7 Pendullum July 22, 2006 at 1:32 pm

    We’ve all grown up…
    AS i awe at your grass…
    and it’s true meaning compared to when I was a teen!

  8. 8 Linda, Brandon, Braydon, and Lila July 22, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    very nice, could you please send some grass god luck my way. The heat is killing it off.

  9. 9 chichimama July 22, 2006 at 10:04 pm

    That looks amazing! Great job!

  10. 10 wzgirl July 22, 2006 at 11:45 pm

    Niiiiice job! That is incredible & I’ll bet it feels great under your toes.

  11. 11 Christina July 23, 2006 at 4:59 am

    Did you use patchmaster? I love that stuff. I once spread it in my old backyard where the sandbox used to be. Didn’t water it, and let the kids run all over it, and it still grew awesome grass. I haven’t been able to find it here in awhile.

  12. 12 Doris & Dan Clark July 24, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    Wow… that IS nice!

    Good for you!

    Keep smilin!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,168 hits

