Fun with potatoes


The weather this weekend has been just awful. We postponed our annual block party because it is so chilly out. It is currently pouring outside and I even had to turn on the heat this morning!

Anyway, I figured it would be fun to post a few photos of Leah working on a recent craft project (you know, when the weather was still summer-like)! It’s called potato stamping and all you do is cut a potato lengthwise, cut or use a cooking cutter to make it into a desired shape, paint it with some fabric paint and stamp it on a t-shirt. Instant art.
12 Responses to “Fun with potatoes”


  1. 1 Connie August 27, 2006 at 5:20 pm

    You are the crafty queen! Very fun idea :0)

    I can’t imagine needing the heat. My AC is blasting away as I paint and it’s still hot here in OH ;0)

  2. 2 wzgirl August 27, 2006 at 6:34 pm

    What a fun project, Stephanie!! I love how intent Leah is on painting the potato….cute.

  3. 3 Nicole August 27, 2006 at 7:41 pm

    I tried that with Isabella a while back. You look like you were much more successful.

  4. 4 Juliet August 28, 2006 at 12:43 am

    I remember doing that! What fun!

  5. 5 weigook saram August 28, 2006 at 1:51 am

    Looks like fun. We’ll have to try it.

  6. 6 Tracy August 28, 2006 at 2:00 am

    Sorry to hear about the block party. What have we gotten – about 5 inches of rain this weekend?!
    Cute idea with the potatoes. I’m going to give that a try.

  7. 7 Tammy August 28, 2006 at 3:10 am

    Oh, you are so flipping crafty! Very cute.

    Hope you have your block party soon – they are always so much fun.

  8. 8 mrsmogul August 28, 2006 at 7:48 am

    I;ll never look at potatoes the same again!

  9. 9 Lisa~~ August 28, 2006 at 1:53 pm

    Very crafty and fun!

  10. 10 Christina August 28, 2006 at 10:13 pm

    This sounds cool. I don’t know if I have ever tried this one before. BTW I am switching to the beta blog. One of the moms on my links did it and she seemed to get through it with her blog in tact so I just went for it. They said they will e-mail me when it is finished. I’ll let you know.

  11. 11 Georgia and Jeff August 28, 2006 at 11:42 pm

    I remember doing that in elementary school! But I don’t think mine turned out that well. You crafty girls!!

  12. 12 Julie Julie Bo Boolie August 30, 2006 at 2:10 pm

    I loved doing this as a kid! Yours turned out really great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,177 hits

