Just in time for cooler weather…

Got in some knitting time recently and made this poncho for Leah. I used the Downtown Tot Poncho pattern from Lion Brand and Leah picked out their Color Waves yarn in the Pebble Beach color. This was the easiest poncho pattern I could find. I hope to move on to something a bit more sophisticated for next year’s poncho!

13 Responses to “Just in time for cooler weather…”


  1. 1 Kristin September 14, 2006 at 2:57 pm

    Leah would look cute in a dishcloth… and in that darling poncho she is divine!

    Let me ask you… to do the ponch, are you joining two triangles together or is it one huge piece? I am a lame-o knitter, I know not.

  2. 2 Stephanie September 14, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    Kristin,
    Check out the pattern – it is two rectangles joined together – very easy!

  3. 3 Viv September 14, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Cute! And she appears to like it. Nothing worse than when they reject your handmades!

  4. 4 Katie J September 14, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    V.v. cute. I have started going crazy into knitting myself. I love the fall. In fact, it’s raining here and that is my fave weather for knitting. Ta ta!

  5. 5 Stacy September 14, 2006 at 10:31 pm

    Great poncho! Leah looks adorable!

  6. 6 Nicole September 15, 2006 at 1:23 pm

    She looks happy to be wearing it! Very nice!

  7. 7 Tammy September 15, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    Cute poncho! And very cute little girl wearing it!

  8. 8 Anonymous September 15, 2006 at 2:55 pm

    cooler weather, where’s that? It’s still horribly hot here. Anyhow, she looks too cute in that poncho and you did an awesome job.

    Ann

  9. 9 asiangarden September 15, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    you’re very creative! It looks like leah loves it!

  10. 10 Georgia and Jeff September 15, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again. Leah is a beautiful, beautiful girl.

    We’re going on vacation soon and I just bought the goods for my first knitting project for Zoe. A little swear. Simple, but pretty. I may even take the time to check the gauge!!

  11. 11 Julie Julie Bo Boolie September 16, 2006 at 2:11 pm

    That is stuning! I love it! Love the pattern, love the colours, love how great it looks on the little one.. Good Job!!!

  12. 12 Christina September 16, 2006 at 8:05 pm

    That came out nice. I used to love my ponchos. They were very popular when I was a kid. I think me me made me one. I used to pick out incredibly weird colors though, like orange and green, si I looked like a halloween pumpkin. Leah’s looks like it is very fashionable, not like her aunts at all. Thank God.

  13. 13 Anonymous September 17, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    I love the poncho!!! I started learning how to knit myself, but am still at that stage where I have to completely concentrate on what I’m doing for every stitch. How long does this usually go on before you can ‘just do it’?!

    Carrie
    suchsmallthings


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,150 hits

