I’ve been

create your own visited states map
 or check out these Google Hacks.

I saw this on a few other blogs and figured I would see how well traveled throughout the US I am. Not too shabby, although I’ve only actually stayed in 21 states, which means I have only seen 40%  of our country.

Some parts of the US I am much more familiar with than others. I have vacationed in Vermont several times (and just LOVE that state). We have also visited Maine on a number of occasions and ended up attending Mass at the oldest Catholic Church in Maine, which was teeny tiny. My niece lives in Washington DC so we have been down to see her quite a bit. I have visited Boston at least four times and been to Martha’s Vineyard twice.

I have also traveled to Florida many times, from Orlando all the way down to Key West.

My sister has been transferred (her husband is in the Army) several times, so I have been able to visit her in various places. First she was in Lawton, Oklahoma (where we ate at a historic and really cool restaurant called the Meers Store). She then went out to Seattle and now is in Hawaii. Thanks to her, I have been able to visit all three places.

Joe and I have vacationed in San Francisco and San Diego, San Francisco being my favorite by far (the seafood risotto in the little cafe in Sausalito was outstanding)!

When I was still working I was fortunate to travel to a few difference places in the US – Denver and Vail, Colorado, Orlando, Memphis, Tennessee (where we watched the marching ducks at The Peabody) and Palm Desert, California.

I would love to see more of the US, Arizona being at the top of my list. So, take the test and tell me where you have been!

7 Responses to “I’ve been”


  1. 1 wzgirl February 23, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    And, soon you’ll be in Jamaica-Mon! I can see you’ve got the wanderlust vibe going.

    This is so fun. I’ve wanted to do something like this for some time. Thanks, Steph, keep your eye out for my map.

  2. 2 mrsmogul February 23, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    I would like to visit more of the West Coast. I think I have traveled 40% too.

  3. 3 Stacy February 24, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    You are going to have to come to Kentucky some time!

    This is a FUN idea. I am going to join in, too.

  4. 4 Wendy February 25, 2007 at 2:48 am

    Okay I so have to copy you on this! This is a great addition to a blog. They just need to add a little chart with China off to the side. :o)

    Thanks by the way for letting me know the differences with the Einsteins! I didn’t have a clue! LOL

  5. 5 Wendy February 28, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    There are so many movies that I want to try and see this year! It was fun reading through your list. I was checking them off in my head as I was reading! LOL

  6. 6 beloved March 1, 2007 at 3:31 am

    I’m here via Wo Ai Ni. I love the name of your blog and was interested to read in this post that you love Vermont. I just posted about how my husband and I are trying to leave it. I think it’s a great state, just very, very white.

  7. 7 Carrie March 5, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    I can show you WV and OH!! Not sure if they’re on your list of “places I have to go” but we have a few cool things! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,164 hits

