A good sign?

outinthesnow.jpgDo you think it is a good sign that my agency mailed me a huge packet of travel and medical resource materials? I sure hope so! 🙂

Anyway, we hosted a pot luck lunch with our neighbors this St. Patrick’s Day. We enjoyed lots of food, plenty of good conversation and a house full of kids having fun just running around. To burn off some energy, we sent the guys out with the little kiddies to a local park for some sledding in the newly fallen snow. I stayed behind with the wives to enjoy some hot tea and quite time. After some initial hesitation on Leah’s part, she finally headed down the hill with Joe. Can you tell by the picture that she like it?

I have got to remember to buy her a sled for next year!

10 Responses to “A good sign?”


  1. 1 Becky March 19, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    I am hoping that is a GREAT sign!!!! And I love the snow picture – I LOVE snow!!!!

  2. 2 Connie March 19, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    It certainly isn’t a bad sign!

    Brrr…..but leah seems to have enjoyed quite bit 🙂

  3. 3 Maryellen March 20, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Sounds like a good sign to me!!

    Stephanie…go buy that girl a sled!! I live in NC and can’t even remember that last time it snowed enough to go sledding and we have 4 sleds! Maybe I need to send your girl one of ours!

    Maryellen

  4. 4 Joannah March 20, 2007 at 12:45 am

    That looks like fun! I haven’t seen snow in years.

  5. 5 Stacy March 20, 2007 at 1:04 am

    Sounds like a good sign to me! Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

    Joe and Leah look like they are having fun. I think you are right, a bigger sled is in order for next year! 🙂

  6. 6 ruthsplace March 20, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    She looks like she’s loving every minute of it. I’m sure it’s a good sign!

  7. 7 Shelley March 23, 2007 at 12:39 am

    What fun!! Wish we were there. 🙂

  8. 8 Tammy March 23, 2007 at 1:50 am

    Oh man, that’s gotta be a sign. You would not have been sent that unless there’s reason to believe you’re toward the front of the line. We didn’t receive our packet until about a month or so prior to referral. Does it have the visa applications in it? That may have come after referral.

    The suspense must be driving you nuts. I hope you hear something soon. I’ll be watching religiously for referrals to come out & hoping to see yours.

    BTW, Leah looks like she was having a ball. Cute picture.

  9. 9 Andie D. March 24, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    There is nothing harding than NOT KNOWING! This has to be a good sign!

    Ben keeps talking about seeing the snow. When he saw this picture he said, “Mommy! I want to do that!” You know what? So do I!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,168 hits

