bloglines complaint

I am a very happy Bloglines user – have been for quite a while. My only beef is that sometimes Bloglines will drop one of my blogs, never to been seen again. If you only follow 10 blogs then it is easy to realize when it disapears. If you are like me, and your Bloglines has reached close to 98 blogs, then you may not notice that one blog is missing until that blogger leaves a comment like “hey, where have you been?”

This once happened with one of my favorite reads, Mager Madness. It just happened again with Mrs. Fortune. Hmmm, maybe happens only to blogs that start with the letter M? Do you guys ever have this issue or do I just follow to many blogs and need to get a life?

11 Responses to “bloglines complaint”


  1. 1 Chichmama May 29, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    Yep I have the same problem sometimes…I like the new look!

  2. 2 Donna May 29, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    Haven’t noticed it yet! Gonna have to start paying attention though.

  3. 3 Connie May 29, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Yup. I’ve had it happen where it just won’t update. I have 170+ feeds so I don’t go through them all. Suddenly one will update and there will be a bunch of stuff I have missed for ages! Rare, but it makes me nuts when it happens. Ah well, it is free.

  4. 4 Doris Clark May 29, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    I have not heard of that. I have a lot of feeds so I rely completely on Bloglines. It is still my lifesaver!

    Love the look!

    Keep smilin!

  5. 5 Shelley May 29, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    I’m feeling the love here Steph! 🙂

    Shell

    I agree – love the new header with your cute little fish!

  6. 6 Katie J May 29, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I haven’t had that problem, but I can’t get the notifier to download. That maybe on my side though. Wish I could help.

  7. 7 Michelle May 30, 2007 at 12:27 am

    Yeah, that has happened to me on several occasions. Sometimes I won’t notice it unless I happen to be looking at someone else’s list of blogs and I come across one that I “used” to follow. It is so irritating!

  8. 8 wzgirl May 30, 2007 at 2:12 am

    Sometimes I’m surprised to find comments that never came through my email – that are just “there” on the blog. Odd.

  9. 9 Lisa May 30, 2007 at 3:13 am

    That has happened to me so many times. Sometimes it takes me weeks to realize it, and then the blog has shut down or gone pasword protected! Frustrating!

  10. 10 kristen May 31, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    I just figured bloglines out, have about 90 feeds,
    and now I’m scared I’ll lose one!

  11. 11 Kim June 10, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Congratulations on your referrral! that is awesome news! how do you use bloglines?

    Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,168 hits

