Our weekend

It was a pretty big weekend around here. First, Leah graduated from pre-school on Friday. With my Dad’s super zoom digital camera I was able to capture some really great pictures. I just can’t believe that she will be in Kindergarten this fall!

In addition, Leah danced in her first ever recital. I have to tell you that I couldn’t have been a prouder mom at that moment. I was so impressed by how, at the young age of five, she had the courage and tenacity to get up on stage and perform in front of lots of people. And dance she did. In fact, she danced her little heart out, even better than at the dress rehearsal. The whole time I just smiled. What a great kid!

With all that going on we also tackled painting the rest of the baby’s room (kuddos to those who guessed PURPLE and GREEN)! All we need to do is paint the floor and window molding and we will be finished. I can’t wait to actually move the furniture in and set it all up. Once that is done, I will post pictures.

13 Responses to “Our weekend”


  1. 1 Connie June 17, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    Congrats to Ms. Leah!

    Looking forward to seeing baby’s room :0)

  2. 2 kristen June 18, 2007 at 12:53 am

    Congrats to little Leah! And I can’t imagine getting on stage at her age, that is wonderful! Can’t wait to see the room…

  3. 3 Lisa June 18, 2007 at 1:29 am

    What beautiful pictures! Congrats Leah!

  4. 4 Wendy June 18, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Congratulations sweet Leah, and proud mama too!

  5. 5 Tammy (TammyChina1 - MSN) June 18, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    Congrats to the preschool graduate. She looks so cute in her cap. Kindergarten is a big step – for Leah AND you.

    I cried when Brent stepped onto the bus for the first time, and he couldn’t have been more excited. I’ll email you a poem/story given to all the parents his Kindergarten class just before school started.

    Great pictures!

  6. 6 nikki June 19, 2007 at 2:31 am

    I haven’t been by in awhile! I missed a ton.
    First, congrats on your newest family member. She is absolutely beautiful!!!!! You must be so thrilled.
    Second, Leah looks so cute in her recital outfit. I danced for years growing up and loved it…can’t wait to see my little one up on stage!

  7. 7 Wendy June 19, 2007 at 3:16 am

    Can’t wait to see pictures of the nursery!

  8. 9 Shelley June 20, 2007 at 2:51 am

    OMG! Okay, you had to have cried. I am a puddle at this kind of thing …especially when my kids make me so proud. I’m going to be (am) one of THOSE Moms …embarrassing my children at every opportunity. heh heh

    And look at her! Oh Steph, I’d be such a mess.

    Congratulations Leah …on all your big accomplishments! You go girl!

    Shell

    P.S. – Yessssss – I nailed the color! 🙂

  9. 10 Kim June 20, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    HURRAH FOR LEAH – great pics – ooooh, purple and green sounds marvy – can’t wait to see. haven’t read MERMAIDS SINGING yet but just finished SUITE FRANCAISE – very powerful.

  10. 11 Eileen Kunstman June 22, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Congratulations on your new daughter!!!! I haven’t been on the computer much so I didn’t see your announcement until today. What a cutie!!! I’m so happy for you. Her birthday is exactly one week after my Allison’s, but a year later.

    Leah is beautiful in her graduation outfit. 🙂

    I still want to be a part of your book club blog one of these days. Not a good time right now (mom just diagnosed with cancer) but maybe in the fall.

    Eileen

  11. 12 Rhiannon June 22, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    My jasmine is also going into Kindergarten~
    Yea purple and green, love those colors together!

  12. 13 Mrs Pushy June 24, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Leah looks so cute in her graduation cap!
    Like everyone else, looking forward to viewing the nursery pictures, from such a crafty lady (no pressure or anything…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,150 hits

