And so it begins…

Leah has been involved in almost every step of getting ready to bring home Maya over the last few weeks. Between picking out the toys for the care package to loading the washing machine to clean all her old baby clothes, she has been a most willing helper. Leah and I went to the local Carters outlet to buy just a few more clothing items I thought we might need. I found this cute purple onsie and read her the words on it:

 

She then turned toward me and said “but I’m Daddy’s little princess!” Let the jealousy begin…

16 Responses to “And so it begins…”


  1. 1 chichimama July 8, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Oh dear :-). There should be a few week honeymoon…maybe??? That onesie is adorable though!

  2. 2 Kim July 8, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    HAHAHA – freakin’ hysterical – let the sibling rivarly begin!

    Any thoughts on your TA? Before end of July or in August?

    Kim

  3. 3 kristen July 8, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    Uh-oh. Two princesses spells trouble in paradise!

  4. 4 Lisa July 8, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    Oh no! I think there is trouble brewing!

  5. 6 Robin July 9, 2007 at 2:31 am

    My dd (who is 18 btw) says that she will remain the “princess” and Maddy can be the “empress”. No mixing up the princesses in our house.. LOL

  6. 7 Sarah July 9, 2007 at 2:53 am

    Hilarious! I like the empress/princess distinction (above). I’m so excited for your trip!

  7. 8 ruthsplace July 9, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    lol, can there be two princesses?

  8. 9 Kristina July 9, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    I guess that I should be glad I have a boy and a girl!

  9. 10 Doris Clark July 9, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    Ahh…sisters!

    Glad that your Dad is doing well. HUGS!

    Keep smilin!

  10. 11 Tammy July 9, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    HA! It’s great to see the first child become an big brother or sister, but the rivalry will kill ya. The bickering kicks my butt! But, then they do something super sweet and thoughtful & all of those (s)he’s-touching-me moments are forgotten (temporarily).

    I’ll be offline for a few days, hope to see some good news about travel posted when I’m back on. I’m crossing my fingers for you.

  11. 12 Lisa July 9, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    OHHH! Smart girl!! SHe will always be his “first little princess!”

  12. 14 Shelley July 10, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Oh yes. Just wait my friend …and you too will hear things like “I’m not your friiieennd” ping-ponging back and forth at your breakfast table. And then the very next minute a sing-songy chorus of “we ARE the best sisters, oooooooo.”

    Fun, fun. 😛

  13. 15 Laura July 11, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Super cute onsie…and yeah, I am gearing up for this kind of thing too….

  14. 16 Rhiannon July 12, 2007 at 4:55 am

    That is way to funny, and cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,150 hits

