Ready to fly!

We’re booked and ready to go to China! In less than a week we will be heading to the other side of the world.

In the meantime, we will have a pretty busy weekend. Tomorrow is our annual block party, which is something that Leah looks forward to each summer. On Sunday we will be packing the stuff strewn all over the nursery. Luckily, my husband is a master packer and we should be good to go in no time. Make sure to follow along as I blog all through our trip.  

Oh, and my Dad’s surgery has been postponed until the day before we leave. Apparently there were two other critical patients who needed surgery right away. I find it comforting that they don’t consider his current situation critical. Again, just keep him in your thoughts. I will try to post right before we leave with an update.

Photo copied from Google images here.

27 Responses to “Ready to fly!”


  1. 1 amy July 13, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    How exciting–less than one week!! Hope that you get everything done with time to spare and that your dad’s surgery goes well. David and I will certainly follow your journey while you are in China.

  2. 2 Terrie July 13, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    This is so exciting for you and your family! You’ll be in China before you know it 🙂

    I’m looking forward to following your journey. And I will certainly keep your father and his surgery in my thoughts. It is good to know they didn’t consider him as critical.

  3. 3 Rhiannon July 13, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    Yay! I will be following you on your trip! This is so exciting!

  4. 4 Doris Clark July 13, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    That is so exciting!! Can not wait for your updates!

    I hope your dads’ surgery goes well.

    Keep smilin!

  5. 5 Lisa July 13, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    So exciting! You are heading out a few days before me! Good luck!

  6. 6 Tammy July 13, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Yippee!!! I will definitely be checking in DAILY! I’ll keep you, Joe and the KIDS in my thoughts for safe travels and a smooth transition with baby Maya.

    I’m so excited for you! Good luck & Godspeed.

  7. 7 Joannah July 13, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    Wow! You must be so excited! I can hardly wait to read about your trip, and see you with Maya!

  8. 8 Wendy July 13, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    YEAH!!!!! I feel like that is all I have been saying lately on your comments. But I am just so excited for you and I can’t wait to hear about your trip in China and all of the pictures….

    Will be praying for your father too!

  9. 9 Kristina July 14, 2007 at 2:10 am

    How exciting, yet stressful for you! On the one hand, you are excited about your new daughter, but then you have to be SO worried about your dad. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you in both areas.

    🙂

  10. 10 Katie J July 14, 2007 at 4:47 am

    Ooooh! I can’t wait to meet her! Guess Tammy and I will have to meet you after you get home and we’ll meet your girl too! Whee! I have you on my RSS feed, so I’ll be checkin’ in!

  11. 11 Kim July 14, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Holy moley! Cheers – how exciting 🙂 🙂

  12. 13 Christina July 14, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    So COOL!!!! It sounds like a tiring trip, yet at the same time exciting. I hope someday I will get to meet Maya, It is going to be Maya isn’t it. Remember when I went in to have Vanessa I had every intention of naming her Alex like I had told every one for the past 8 months, yet when I saw her I thought she looks nothing like an Alex. Now that she is grown and a prissy girl, I am glad I cholse Nessa.

  13. 14 Shelley July 14, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    Wooohooo – I can’t wait! 🙂

    That is a good sign about your Dad. Will be sending good thoughts just for him.

    Shell

  14. 15 Amy July 15, 2007 at 3:56 am

    Our daughter is from Guangxi too (Yulin). We got back home on June 14th. Have a wonderful time! Its very hot there, so bring extra clothes because you can’t wear them twice…we did laundry at each hotel 🙂

  15. 16 Mrs Mogul July 15, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    Prayers are with you! I went to Hong Kong when I was four but that was it. I would love to go to the Great Wall and see the trojan wooden soldiers.So exciting and fun!

  16. 17 Connie July 15, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Wow! it has seemed to come so quickly (to me). I will be following along as well as keeping your dad in my thoughts!

  17. 18 Alyson July 15, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Have a great trip! We will be so excited to read about your journey.

    LID 01/27/06
    Where Children Come First http://www.fumch.org

  18. 19 kristen July 15, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Wow, I just can’t believe it!! Hope the trip over goes smoothly… I’ll be thinking of you!

  19. 20 lisa and tate July 15, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    I cannot wait to follow as you head off to the other side of the world!!! It is good that your dad is not considered critical and can wait. Thoughts will be with him on during the time you go to pick Maya!!

    Lisa

  20. 21 Lori July 15, 2007 at 10:36 pm

    How exciting!! Have a great time, I’ll be checking in!!

  21. 22 Kikalee July 16, 2007 at 2:04 am

    Wowee! You’re leaving in less than one week? That’s flown…oh, I’m so excited for you! Congrats!

  22. 23 wzgirl July 16, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    You’d better believe I’ll be following you guys with every step you post about in China! Bon Voyage and best of luck…XO

  23. 24 Kim July 16, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    S, I’m keeping your dad in my thoughts, too. You SHOULD be comforted by them postponing – I agree, that is a good sign.

    Hugs for your travel!!! We are all so excited for you!

    Kim

  24. 25 Pendullum July 16, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    Goosebumps of excitement for your family….
    Looking forward to reading all about it…

    • 26 Lois May 17, 2017 at 10:34 am

      2011 å¹´ 11 月 17 æ—¥ – 上午 4:15 4F Indonesia Mozilla Firefox 3.5.3 Windows XPYou can certainly see your eihsutnasm within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who ar2en#8&17;t afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  25. 27 barb July 18, 2007 at 1:46 am

    How very exciting! I’m looking forward to your trip : )
    I’m sorry that you’re leaving just when your father’s having surgery, bummer timing. Bummer that your dad’s having surgery period, but people do so well these days after surgery. he’ll be home and on his way to full recovery before you’re back home with your TWO girls.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,146 hits

