Travel blog & a big thanks

First, let me mention that I am a bit nervous that I won’t be able to access my WordPress account while in China, therefore I will be using Blogger to post while we are traveling. Make sure to check back here this Thursday to find out what our travel blog address will be.

In the meantime, I just wanted to say thanks to Tammy who sent a gift of matching outfits for Leah and Maya and some really beautiful scrapbooking stickers. You can click on the picture to get a larger view. Isn’t the stuff so cute? I have been so lucky to have met Tammy in person twice and consider her a good friend. Thanks again Tammy. Your generosity means so much. I can’t wait to see my girls in these outfits!

12 Responses to “Travel blog & a big thanks”


  1. 1 Laura July 16, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    Cute outfits….can’t wait to come along with you to China…we had no trouble with the internet there so hopefully you won’t either…have fun packing

  2. 2 Terrie July 16, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Those are adorable outfits! 🙂

  3. 3 Donna July 16, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    I haven’t been able to access your blog from bloglines but when I typed it in directly no problem! Only took me 4 1/2 weeks to figure that out!

  4. 4 Tammy July 17, 2007 at 2:34 am

    You are so welcome – those stickers and clothes screamed Leah and Maya!

    I feel lucky to have met you too & I really look forward to visiting you guys and meeting Miss Maya. Allison is already pestering me to play with baby Maya.

    Only a few days til travel. Can you believe you’re going to meet your baby in a week?!?! Soooooo exciting!

    I’ll be keeping you folks in my thoughts for safe & fun travels. Take care.

  5. 5 Connie July 17, 2007 at 3:20 am

    Adorable matching outfits!

  6. 6 Aimee July 17, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    Super cute outfits!

    I will definitely be checking back for that travel blog! Can’t wait to follow you on the trip.

  7. 7 kristen July 18, 2007 at 3:11 am

    Those outfits are simply adorable!!

  8. 8 ruthsplace July 18, 2007 at 10:25 am

    Very cute outfits. Hope you have a safe trip, can’t wait to hear all about it.

  9. 9 Julie Benard July 18, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Wow, adorable outfits!!!

    I wanted to wish you a safe and wonderful journey!

    Bon voyage!

    Julie

  10. 10 Felicity July 18, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    No doubt the excitement is building. Have the best time and remember to have all those adventures… have a safe journey to your little girls.
    Felicity

  11. 11 Karen July 18, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    Good luck with your travels!!!! Congratulations!!!! One of my best friends adopted two babies from Russia a year ago and their expereince was amazing. Long, but amazing.
    Can’t wait to read all about it!
    XO-Karen

  12. 12 Katie J July 20, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    Too cute! That Tammy is a sweetheart. Can’t wait to see your girls in them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,164 hits

