Spicy pigs brains lady

This evening I attended my daughter’s back to school night. In a room full of adults, there was one little girl who came with her parents. After I introduced myself to her parents and found out her name, I turned to this little girl and said “Oh, my daughter Leah told me that you are her new friend.”

Bet you’ll never guess what she said to me. “You’re the lady who ate spicy pigs brains and bees, right?”

First, let me say now that yes, I did eat spicy pigs brains, fried bees and a fried worm while traveling through China this past July. You know, when in Rome… 

Anyway, after a short explanation to her parents, I then approached Leah’s teacher who also mentioned that Leah told the whole class about the pig brains. Great, now I’ll be known as the spicy pigs brains lady.

Photo from this site.

15 Responses to “Spicy pigs brains lady”


  1. 1 Miss C September 21, 2007 at 1:45 am

    Well, that would surely be better than being knows as goats testicles & cat tongue! lol

    Kids are so funny, aren’t they? They will remember you when they are grown, you can be sure!

  2. 2 wzgirl September 21, 2007 at 2:02 am

    I’m sorry bud, but I think that is HELLA cool! Leah was fully bragging about you!!!!!! Fully.

    • 3 Coralie May 17, 2017 at 8:27 am

      ATTENTION VERY IMPORTANT New Poll on Click 2 Houston! Dr Paul needs help! Scroll down left side\\go to clutc2hoiskon and vote THUMBS UP SO PEOPLE CAN SEE

    • 4 http://goanalyze.info/dy2018.com May 31, 2017 at 5:27 pm

      I such as the important facts you provide in your own article content.I will bookmark your blog page and take a look at once again here usually.I’m rather convinced I’ll understand plenty of latest stuff precise the following! Really good luck for the next!

    • 5 autofinanzierung August 28, 2017 at 11:16 pm

      I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with a similar “awkward space” but have been afraid to put a big piece there. Now you’ve given me the courage to try it out. Love your resourcefulness.

  3. 6 Joannah September 21, 2007 at 2:09 am

    Oh, yeah… You’d be amazed at what our students will tell us about their lives. They are open books. You have made a lasting impression upon Leah and her friends for your adventurous dining experiences.

  4. 7 Kristen September 21, 2007 at 2:44 am

    Tooo Funny!! I remember her announcing this at the BBQ also… She’s proud of her fearless Momma… it’s so cute!

  5. 8 Tammy September 21, 2007 at 2:49 am

    Ha!Ha!Ha! It’s just the beginning of your dirty laundry being shared by your little one. At least she told the class something cool and adventurous about you. Kids are a riot.

    Funny story – my friend and I were sitting in the audience of the kids VBS program/play in August, and her daughter is mouthing something to her while up on the alter – my friend then shrugs her shoulders to her daughter, letting her know she couldn’t understand. Her daughter then SHOUTS out, just so she her mom could hear her, “your forehead is shiny!” Well, we nearly died laughing. Gotta love those kids. :0)

    Now you’re the spicy pig’s brains lady – wonder if you’ll get picked to help prepare snacks for the school events. They’ll ask you to send napkins. Ha!

  6. 9 Laura September 21, 2007 at 2:52 am

    That cracks me up!!! We had water beetles in Guangzhou and didn’t know you weren’t suppose to eat the shells…

    Oh, and we ate a pigeon during the height of the bird flu…ha ha

  7. 10 Donna September 21, 2007 at 2:56 am

    Spicy pig’s brain lady! Could be worse! Seriously I’m so impressed.

  8. 11 BeckyB September 21, 2007 at 3:19 am

    I love it!!! TOO cute – I am sure there are worse things!!! Can’t think of any at the moment but I’m sure there are!! 🙂

  9. 12 rina September 21, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Your daughter class must think you are SOOO COOOL!!!!

  10. 14 Shelley September 22, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Hah! That is classic.

    Yeah, the minute kids hit school they start talking about their families. A lot.

    This was funny …but get ready to have those little “this-is-family-business-and-shouldn’t-be-discussed-with-your-friends-at-school” talks. They are a standard topic of discussion in our home. 🙂 hee hee

  11. 15 Rhiannon September 24, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    LOL….that is so funny!!!! Your daughter must be bragging about you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,168 hits

