Remember when…

I was just thinking about this here adoption blog and was wondering where all my fairly coherent posts went to. I used to write interesting stuff like this and this. Every once in a while I would be able to put together a few funny onces like this and this. Now, all I seem to do is post pictures of my kids. Oh, where have all the good posts gone?

11 Responses to “Remember when…”


  1. 1 kristen October 29, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    Suddenly I have Van Halen stuck in my head, only I’ve changed the lyrics to “Where have all the good posts gone?” Can you hear it too??

    But we LOVE the pics too!!!!!

  2. 2 Carrie October 29, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Ok Now I have “Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?” after reading the last comment.. LOL

    Honestly I have thought the same thing about my blog but then I figure people are probably happier now because they get to see my gorgeous kids instead of hearing me babble about bad table service or how many more days until we *think* we will get our referral.

    My recipe for a good blog would be:
    4 parts beautiful kids + 1 part soap box rant= an enjoyable blog

    LOL 😉

  3. 3 Doris Clark October 29, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    They are all still good posts!

    Keep smilin!

  4. 4 Eileen Kunstman October 29, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    All I ever do is post pics of the kids, and I don’t even do that very often. Sigh.

  5. 5 Joannah October 30, 2007 at 2:39 am

    I suppose you are pretty busy with your girls. I like the pictures you post!

  6. 6 Kristin October 30, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    When you have kids as cute as Leah and Maya, it’s easy to want to share them!

  7. 7 carosgram October 31, 2007 at 12:13 am

    The pictures are great! In my experience raising children is not nearly as interesting as acquiring them. Unless you want to go on a rant, daily child care can be mind numbing and hardly the fodder of great blogs. Unless of course you are like me and find mommy blogs the most interesting of all. Keep up the good work. There are many of us who enjoy reading you.

  8. 8 Kikalee October 31, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    No complaints about the pics of the gorgeous kids at all! I can totally relate to the blogging thing. I feel so shallow now. I’m trying to get back into the old swing I used to have, I used to write much better stuff during my waiting angst. I’m in the terrible two’s now, so I’m sure something juicy is on its way…

    P.S., there’s a book out there that caught my eye at B&N checkout about blogging. Like a how to spice up your blog writing book. Wish I knew the name (or bought it)!

  9. 9 Rhiannon November 2, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    My blog has always been about the kids! lol I guess I kind of consider it my “open diary” of sorts. enjoy reading your blog…when you post! ha ha and of course the pictures of your adorable girls are always a big plus!

  10. 10 sarah November 3, 2007 at 12:55 am

    What’s that saying about ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’?

    I love the photos!

  11. 11 Idetrorce December 15, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,150 hits

