My weekend

It was one of those weekends where everything fell right into place. It started on Saturday which was a planned girl’s day out. Myself and three of my good friends headed into New York City to see Legally Blonde on Broadway. It was a perfect feel good show, with upbeat music and funny dialogue. Click on the below clip to see the beginning of the show.

After heading back over the Hudson river, we all had dinner together and enjoyed the fact that there wasn’t a high chair or snotty nose at our table.

On Sunday my almost six year old daughter and I went to Chinese school and then hit the bookstore afterwards for some mommy/daughter browsing. Last night I sat down to watch some football goodness and was thrilled by the HUGE NY Giants win last night (yep, I’m a die hard Giants fan, having had it drilled into me since I was a toddler)! It was the perfect (and very exciting ending) to a great weekend!

Sorry I’ve been MIA around here – I have been spending a lot of my free time reading, so I update my book blog much more often. Stop on by if you have a chance – I will be hosting a book giveaway there in a couple days.

For more Legally Blonde fun, click below:

6 Responses to “My weekend”


  1. 1 ruthsplace February 4, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful time!

  2. 2 Tammy February 4, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    OMG, I was in NYC/Broadway this past Saturday too! Oh man, what a coincidence.

    When I start working, I’m going to do that more often – maybe we’ll have to see a show (or two) together.

  3. 3 chichimama February 5, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Oooh, fun! I really want to see Legally Blond…

  4. 4 Eileen Kunstman February 6, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Congrats on the Giants win!!! I really wanted them to win, although it was bittersweet of course since I hoped it had been my Packers. Enjoy all the “World Champion” talk for the next year! 🙂

    Have a great day!

  5. 5 Deb February 12, 2008 at 2:12 am

    Love the new look of your blog! Great photos too! I think this may be the first time I’ve commented … have an alterior motive … TAG … you’re it! Check out my blog to find out more … I promise it’s not too involved AND it will be the last time I EVER do this!

    • 6 Hester May 17, 2017 at 8:10 am

      Firefox is truly great browser as it keep doing changes to match latest trend and because of these feature it is one of the highly used browser by intenret users.I am sure this new version of Firefox will break all the records.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,177 hits

