An Update

Alright, I am not even going to look at this blog to see how long ago I posted (but I’m sure it’s been a LONG while – OK I peeked – it’s been like three months – YIKES)! Lots of stuff have been going on around here and I have been busy with two kids on my heels.  I’ve been spending most of my on-line time over at my book blog, now reviewing books sent to me by various publishers and authors. For a bibliophile like myself, it’s a dream!

It will be a year next month that we traveled to China to get Maya – a year filled with wonder, happiness and amazement.  My oldest has just about finished Kindergarten and has also learned to read. Maya is a running, jumping, somersaulting twenty month old who is now starting to say more that just Bye Bye and DaDa. It’s also been a time of worry and heartache as my Mother is still very ill.

I’ll be keeping this blog up for a while longer, but feel that having an “adoption” blog is kind of obsolete at this point, so one day good ole F&C will be deleted. In the meantime, let me show you what we will be doing for most of the summer…

slip n slide 006

slip n slide 060

Thanks for following along on our journey to becoming a family of four. Have a wonderful, happy and safe summer. Peace.

9 Responses to “An Update”


  1. 1 Eileen Kunstman June 17, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    I’ll follow your blog wherever it may be. LOL Have a great day!

  2. 2 kikalee June 26, 2008 at 3:24 am

    Oh my, they’re getting so big and gorgeous! Can I come by for a little slip and slide?

  3. 3 Shelley June 26, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    My goodness they’ve gotten so big! Enjoy your summer with these little darlin’s.

    And so sorry to hear your Mom is still sick. Will be sending good thoughts.

  4. 4 Kristin June 26, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    The girls look darling… Leah looks so grown up!

    Shelley forwarded me your email and I am so very sorry to hear about your mom… I can only begin to imagine how devastated you must be… ((hugs)), Steph and take comfort in those sweet girls of yours.

    xxx

  5. 5 Ruth June 30, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Good to hear from you, and the girls look adorable.

    Thinking of you and your family, especially your mum.

  6. 6 Sandra Lau June 30, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    I love your blog and have been following it for years!

  7. 7 kelly (murph) July 17, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    omg…the pics are fabulous and your dad hasn’t changed a bit!! i’m so happy thing are going great for you…wish you all the best.
    enjoy your summer….hope to chat soon with you

  8. 8 April (Hein) Cornish July 19, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Hey Steph! Kelly (Murph) told me about your blogs so I HAD to check it out! It has been alot of years since we’ve talked….probably close to 17 or so! I am so sorry to hear about your mom. We will keep her in our prayers. Your family is beautiful and I am so glad to hear that you are doing well. I would love to hear from you and catch up. Sending you love across the miles…..and years! Send me an email or check out my MySpace page!

  9. 9 Kim August 6, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Can’t believe it has been a YEAR since you met Maya and brought her home!

    Happy summer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 57,146 hits

